Beginning.

Everything is moving so quickly. I savour the moments spent with humans who can slow down. The ones who look you in the eyes and whose heart is still in the presence of unwanting. Uncraving. Unabashed.

Writing slows me down. Makes me concentrate my thoughts. It teaches me to share. And if you’re not watching Netflix (or, if you can’t turn the Netflix off and have to write while you listen to it in the background like I am right now) it is a worthy way to spend some time.

I want to figure out what the fuck is important to me. Half the time I think I know - like, 100% know. The other time I spend caught up in a overwhelming splattering of ideas and inspirations of all different sorts.

One thing I do know is that my boyfriend and long-time fan Spencer, is the most important person in my life. And in a short time, he will be joining me here in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam, where I’ve spent the last 4 months swimming in a sea of newness and intrigue.

Until then, I will continue living free. Being me. And once he joins me, we will continue being us. Moving forward to the beat…

 
7
Kudos
 
7
Kudos

Now read this

Slump-Tunnel

I made up this term today [this isn’t the first time, and it won’t be the last] after saying to a friend that, “I am beginning to see the light at the end of the slump-tunnel.” It’s certainly not the most pleasant sounding term, but I... Continue →